If you did not invite patients to your Patient App during the process of adding a new patient, you can still do it from the Patient Access tab in the Patient's profile.
From here, you can also control which 3D images are available to the patient. You can share only the Before 3D or, if you have created multiple simulations, select which simulations the patient can access.
- Open the Patients' list.
- Find your patient and observe the Patient App column.
The labels on the Patient App column are interactive, meaning that you can select them to start an interaction with it. - Select the current label (usually, “Invitation not sent”).
The patient access invitation window opens.If you granted access to your patient previously, the label says “Invitation sent”. Select it to find more details about the invitation.
- Fill in the relevant fields and add the patient's email address.
- Select Send invitation.
The patient receives an email inviting them to access the Patient App and view the 3D content you have shared.
Inviting a patient while creating their 3D
You can also send the Patient App invitation as part of the 3D creation workflow.
See How to invite a patient to the Patient App when creating their 3D